A Exhibit of Photographs by Neal Swanson & Mark Wainer at KSP Gallery

Neal Swanson

Neal Swanson

April 10 – May 12, 2015
Keeble & Shuchat Gallery

Neal Swanson’s Artist Statement: I have had a ‘love affair” with photography for the past 40 years. Initially I worked in large format black and white film photography but with my transition to digital I am enjoying color as well. My interests are eclectic and include natural light photojournalism as well as surf, still life, and landscape photography.

This exhibit represents a sampler of recent work and includes a brief, very personal, photo journal of my granddaughter Maisy (born with several birth defects) during her first 8 months of life, surf scenes including images recorded with a very slow shutter speed, and a series of botanical images.

If you would like to see a larger collection of my work, past and present, you may want to visit my website: NealSwansonPhotography.com

Mark Wainer

Mark Wainer

April 10 – May 12, 2015
Keeble & Shuchat Gallery

Mark Wainer’s Artist Statement: This exhibit is a “Sampler” consisting of images from nine of my portfolios. The portfolios are wide ranging including painterly images from the water’s edge, images from the streets of Viet Nam, images from Carnevale in Venice, black and white images of mannequins. These images were taken on three continents. I have been photographing for 50 years. A camera gives me license to explore. Like photographers everywhere, I use my camera to record the world as it appears to me from the perspective I choose. The more I look, the more I see. The more I see, the more I can visualize. My images represent what I saw or what I imagined it could be.

For more information, please visit www.markwainer.com