A Retrospective of Photographs by Shailendra Dhanoa at KSP Gallery

 

Tree2

January 15–February 11, 2015
Reception: January 17th 1:00–4:00PM
Keeble & Shuchat Gallery

Artist’s Statement: The set of images in this collection are a 15 year retrospective of my eye on the world.  The visual symphony represented in these images awaken the spirit inside me and remind me of the beauty that exists all around us in its many shapes and forms.

As time goes by, the world changes and the way we see the world today may not be what we see tomorrow.  Our continual evolution in life can sometimes shadow how we once viewed things and can cause us to lose touch with what is so great about this world.  The amalgamation of lines, shapes, textures, and shades serve as a reminder to me of what is so beautiful about this world and I hope it does the same for you.
More of my work can be seen at : www.ShailendraDhanoa.com.