People, Places & Wings An Exhibit by Regis McKenna at KSP Gallery

Girl at Window

 

Regis McKenna: People, Places & Wings
August 14–September 10, 2014
Reception: August 16 1:00–4:00PM
Keeble & Shuchat Gallery

Artist’s Statement:  The photographs in this collection were taken in Africa, Alaska, the Amazon, Brazil, Peru, and the San Francisco the Bay Area. Although I enjoy photographing birds, I am not a serious birder. To me, birds are fascinating, diverse, colorful creatures that display distinctive characteristics and personalities. Although quick to flight, at times they seem to pose and ask to be photographed. Sometimes our interests and timing match.

Photography began as a hobby for me, and now it has become my passion. I use a variety of Nikon cameras and lenses but my favorite is the D3s along with the Nikkor 80 – 400mm and the 17-35mm Wide angle lens. Photos are printed on Hahnemuhle Glossy FineArt paper with an Epson 3880 printer.

More of my collections can be seen at: regisphotos.com.