Robert L Burrill, A 45th year Retrospective

burrill train

June 12–July 9, 2014
Reception: June 21 12:00–4:00PM
Screening of John Wimberley’s Film at 2:00pm
Keeble & Shuchat Gallery

Artist’s Statement: My photography reflects my painting major with classic composition and tonal range. My vision seeks to find the magic of the artist and the joy of seeing for the first time. One can observe influences of Ansel Adams & Ruth Bernhard, but there is also an appreciation for film making which I have always considered to be the advanced course of photography.

 

My journey has always been after the creative process that finds its secrets revealed in my films.  So lucky was I to have been asked to teach photography back in 1969. Today I only want to be giving back to this remarkable art form that has changed the world.   With Gratitude & Appreciation.